Welcome to the Machine

welcome-to-the-machine1

(Right click and select View Image to view all the gears in the machine)

The image above is my attempt to show how all the Illinois and Chicago Democratic Power players are connected.  In several instances, they are actually related (Mell’s and Madigans).  In addition, I have tried to show who from Illinois have relationships with Obama and his administration.

The Major power player in Illinois politics is Mayor Richard Daley.  He influences Chicago, Cook County, and the State of Illinois politics.

This was done off the top of my head as a citizen of this State knowing who the players are.

I’d like to know what you think.

6 Responses to “Welcome to the Machine”

  1. Awesome! Good job! Love the visual. 🙂

  2. ChrisModem Says:

    Was there ever a connection between Louis Farrakahn and Obama ? Being in Chicago so long, the two must have met or interacted face to face at some point. It would be interesting to find out.

  3. I know they live just a few blocks apart in Chicago, and I know that Farrakhan was one who referred to Obama as a messiah, the one they’d been waiting for. Saw video for that so I’m sure if you did a search you could find it, too.

  4. Nepotism in our midst! I actually received photographic evidence recently from my Republican uncle that Obama and Blagojevich had golfed together and had hobnobbed on the Illinois senate floor upon occasion, proving beyond a doubt that they were-well, co-workers I guess.

    I’d like a t-shirt of your graphic though!

Leave a comment